The Exhibition Mine in Fell
The exhibition mine in Fell is a former slate mine near Trier. At the entrance to the mine there is a small mining museum, a walking tour through the pits takes in 12 tunnel entrances and a former quarry. The upper shafts were excavated in 1850, the lower in 1908. Both mines are connected to one another by a 100m long stair tunnel. The unique underground atmosphere can be experienced during the 1 hour long walk through the mines.
+49 6502 98 85 88
|01. April - 31. October||daily||10.00 am - 06.00 pm|